Types of Schengen Visa – Schengen Visa Application Requirements

Types of Schengen Visa – it is important to note that Regarding the nature/purpose of the travel, there are several types of a Schengen visa issued by the designated embassy/consulate, in this post we want to properly clear you on the various Types of Schengen Visa .

                                Types of Schengen Visa includes

1. National Visas

The national visa of “D” category is granted to the certain individuals who are to be studying, working or permanently residing in one of the Schengen countries. The national visa can be of a single entry, granted for the people who are in need of residing in the Schengen country for a certain period of time, or for a sole purpose after which they shall return to their country.

Also Read : United Kingdom Green Card Lottery Application 2018 Form is Out – Apply Here

1. Uniform Schengen Visas (USV)

The Uniform Schengen Visa stands for a permit of one of the Schengen Area Member Countries to transit or reside in the desired territory for a certain period of time up to the maximum of 90 days every six month period starting from the date of entry. According to the purpose of traveling the Uniform Schengen Visa applies to all of the three categories, “A”, “B” and “C”.

3. Limited territorial validity visas (LTV)

This type of visa obtained allows you to travel only in the Schengen State that has issued the visa or in some other cases, in the certain Schengen States specifically mentioned when applying for the visa. Apart from these Schengen countries, this specific visa is invalid to any other Schengen country not specified prior.

Always check back to get the latest updates about Types of Schengen Visa.


If you need us to help you with information at the right time on the Types of Schengen Visa, kindly provide us your phone number and email Address in the comment box below. Also feel free to ask any question any time.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *